Feb 082019
 

A89I3289-0-0

On February 8, live surgery for robot-assisted radical prostatectomy was broadcast from the Almazov Centre’s OR.

Professor Mikhail Mosoyan, Medical Director of Urology and Robotic Surgery Clinic, successfully performed this complex surgery in a 61-year old patient with severe comorbidities and previous abdominal surgeries.

This is the first live broadcast organized on the urology information portal Uroweb.ru during the Conference of the Armenian Association of Urology Prostate Cancer — Surgical and Conservative Treatment that took place in Yerevan. More than 300 specialists joined the broadcast.

Professor Mikhail Mosoyan, Medical Director of Urology and Robotic Surgery Clinic

“Almazov Centre pioneered the robot-assisted surgery in the north-west region and particularly in Saint Petersburg in 2009. We have gained a considerable experience in robotic surgery and performed more than 1,500 successful surgeries for various conditions,” explained Prof. Mosoyan. “Rethinking the achievements of laparoscopy and transiting to a more advanced, minimally invasive, accurate robotic method of surgery make it possible to solve the most complex challenges while achieving the most effective results and passing on this experience to colleagues.”

фев 082019
 

A89I3289-0-0

8 февраля 2019 года в формате «живой хирургии» проведена трансляция робот-ассистированной радикальной простатэктомии из операционной Центра Алмазова.

Медицинский директор клиники урологии и роботической хирургии Михаил Семенович Мосоян блестяще провел эту сложную операцию 61-летнему пациенту с тяжёлой сопутствующей патологией и ранее перенесенными операциями на брюшной полости.

Прямая трансляция была впервые организована на Урологическом информационном портале Uroweb.ru в рамках конференции Ассоциации урологов Армении «Рак простаты. Оперативное и консервативное лечение», которая проходит сегодня в Ереване. К трансляции подключились более 300 специалистов.

Медицинский директор клиники урологии и роботической хирургии, д.м.н., проф. М. С. Мосоян

«Центр Алмазова внедрил робот-ассистированные операции в 2009 году — первым в Северо-Западном регионе Российской Федерации и, в частности, в Санкт-Петербурге. Мы накопили значительный опыт роботической хирургии, провели более 1500 успешных операций различного профиля, – пояснил М. С. Мосоян. – Переосмысление достижений лапароскопии и переход к более современному, малоинвазивному, точному роботическому методу оперативных вмешательств дают возможность решать самые сложные задачи с максимально эффективным результатом и передавать свой опыт коллегам».