Tamara Antonova

 

Head of the Group of Infectious Pathologies, leading researcher, MD, Professor

Tamara Antonova is a graduate of the First Leningrad Medical Institute (St. Petersburg Pavlov State Medical University). After graduation, she studied in clinical internship and postgraduate at the Department of Infectious Diseases, worked as an assistant, associate professor, since 1995 — Professor at the Department of Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology, with the course of HIV Medicine at Pavlov State Medical University. She holds a degree of Doctor of Medicine (1993), Professor (1998). Since 1996 she worked as the Head of the Department of Scientific and Pedagogical Staff of Pavlov State Medical University.

Professor Antonova is a member of dissertation councils in “Infectious diseases” at Pavlov State Medical University.

Tamara Antonova is a Deputy Editor of the “Journal of Infectology”, member of the Editorial Board of the journal “Bulletin of Infectology and Parasitology.”

Since 2007 Professor Antonova is the Head of the group of infectious pathologies in Federal Almazov Medical Research Centre.

Her most significant results of research are exploring mechanisms of infectious diseases, in particular biochemical aspects of the pathogenesis of acute and chronic viral hepatitis, acute hepatic failure, hemorrhagic syndrome, leptospirosis, development of methods for complications predicting, pathogenetic therapy improving methods.

Professor Antonova is certified in two medical specialties “Infectious diseases” and “Gastroenterology” additional training in tropical diseases and hepatology.

Currently Tamara Antonova conducts research aimed at identifying the link between chronic HCV-infection and cardiovascular disease, metabolic syndrome, supervises dissertation work, which deals with contemporary issues of this research direction.

She is the author of textbooks and manuals on infectional diseases, 7 patents and invention certificates, more than 150 scientific publications.

Publications in elibrary.ru
Publications in mapofscience.ru

Антонова Тамара Васильевна

 

Руководитель группы инфекционных патологий, ведущий научный сотрудник, д. м. н., профессор.

Выпускница Первого Ленинградского медицинского института им. акад. И. П. Павлова (Санкт-Петербургский государственный медицинский университет им. акад. И. П. Павлова). После окончания института обучалась в клинической ординатуре и очной аспирантуре на кафедре инфекционных болезней 1 ЛМИ, работала ассистентом, доцентом кафедры, с 1995 года — профессор кафедры инфекционных болезней и эпидемиологии с курсом ВИЧ-медицины СПбГМУ им. акад. И. П. Павлова. Имеет ученую степень доктора медицинских наук (1993), ученое звание — профессора (1998 г.). С 1996 года работает заведующей отделом подготовки научных и педагогических кадров Университета.

Член диссертационных советов по специальности «Инфекционные болезни» Д.208.090.02 при СПбГМУ им. И. П. Павлова и Д.215.002.01 при ВМедА им. С. М. Кирова.

Антонова Т.В. —  заместитель главного редактора «Журнала инфектологии», член редакционного совета журнала «Вестник инфектологии и паразитологии».

С 2007 года — руководитель группы инфекционных патологий в ФГБУ «НМИЦ им. В. А. Алмазова» Минздрава России.

Наиболее значимые результаты научных исследований касаются изучения механизмов развития инфекционных заболеваний, в частности биохимических аспектов патогенеза острых и хронических вирусных гепатитов, острой печеночной недостаточности, геморрагического синдрома, лептоспироза, разработки методов прогнозирования течения и развития осложнений, совершенствования методов патогенетической терапии.
Имеет сертификат по двум медицинским специальностям — «инфекционные болезни» и «гастроэнтерология», дополнительную подготовку по тропическим болезням и гепатологии.

В настоящее время Т. В. Антонова проводит исследования, направленные на выявление связи между хронической HCV-инфекцией и кардиоваскулярной патологией, метаболическим синдромом, руководит диссертационными работами, в которых решаются актуальные вопросы этого научного направления.

Автор учебников и учебных пособий по инфекционным болезням, 7 патентов и авторских свидетельств на изобретения, более 150 научных публикаций.

Публикации в научной электронной библиотеке
Публикации в информационной системе «Карта российской науки»