The most significant 2013 events held in Almazov Centre

 

On March 14–15, 2013 conference with international participation “Acute coronary syndrome: emergency help to rehabilitation” was held. Leading foreign experts in ACS patients care and intensive care took part in the meeting: Kurt Huber from Medical University of Vienna (Austria) and Christian Storm from Charité  University (Berlin, Germany) made presentations during teleconferences within the symposium on ACS treatment.

On March 22, 2013 special meeting of Almazov Centre Research Committee took place. The main topic of this meeting was aortic diseases. Per Eriksson and Anders Franco-Cereceda from Karolinska Institute (Stockholm, Sweden) made a report “Actual questions of thoracic aortic aneurysm research”. It started joint Russian-Swedish study with the participation of cardiologists, surgeons and geneticists.

“Modern aspects of cardiothoracic surgery”

The II International symposium “Modern aspects of cardiothoracic surgery” took place in Almazov Centre on April 6, 2013. Gilbert Massard and Eric  Epailly — professors of Faculty of Medicine, University of Strasbourg (France) — shared their unique experience in cardiosurgery, thoracic surgery and heart and lungs transplantation.

On April 17–18, 2013 Almazov Centre in cooperation with Karolinska Institute held Scientifi c and Research course “From bed to bench and back — how to
run translational research in a clinical institution”. Professors from Department for Women’s and Children’s Health, Karolinska Institute Olle Soder, Per Hellstrom, Eric Herlenius and Tommy Linne gave lectures. Despite of the fact that this course has been presented before, it still had reasonable success.

Scientifi c and Research course “From bed to bench and back — how to
run translational research in a clinical institution”

On May 16, 2013 12-th Swiss-Russian scientific conference was held in Almazov Centre. Swiss delegation of 60 family physicians attended the meeting. Impact of diabetes mellitus on cardiovascular system became the main topic of discussion. Professor I. Sudano-Noll from Zurich University Hospital made a report “New in arterial hypertension: heart under pressure”.

From 23 to 25 of May, 2013 All Russian scientifi c conference with international participation “Innovative technologies in neuroendocrinology, neuroscience and hematology” took place in Almazov Centre. Within the conference 6 plenary reports, 15 symposiums, 3 expert meetings and 3 master-classes were held. Leading foreign specialists actively participate in the work of conference: on sectional sessions Jacqueline Trouillas (France), Jean-Francois Bonneville (France), Christina Dimopoulou (Germany), Francesco Cosentino (Italy), Rudolf Fahlbusch (Germany) made presentations.

Jacqueline Trouillas

Maria Tikhomirova (Luxembourg) evaluates molecular markers of pituitary tumors aggressiveness on scientifi c symposium on diagnostics and prognosis of pituitary tumors, and Marily Theodoropoulou (Germany) during plenary session give a report on modern conceptions of molecular pathogenesis of pityitary tumors and its molecular and genetic features.

Current aspects of hematology was another main topic of the conference. Foreign speakers made presentations on modern scientifi c spheres. Professor Ruediger Hehlmann from Mannheim University (Germany) reports on chronic myeloid leukemia (CML). Simona Soverini (Italy) made a presentation about modern detecting methods of mutations in BCR-ABL gene. Great contribution to success of the conference made Professor Clemens Wendtner (Germany) — one of the world’s leading specialists in chronic lymphocytic leukemia (CLL) and has huge experience in treating patients with this diagnosis. And Patrick Horn from University of Heidelberg (Germany) made statements about results of scientifi c study on marrow stromal cells in patients with acute leukemia.

Also in scientifi c symposium “Neurology and neurosciences. Cerebrovascular pathology” took part Professor Seppo Kahkonen from Helsinki University (Finland).

On June 17, 2013 in Almazov Centre conference with international participation “MRI in radiodiagnostics and perinatology” took place. Professor Tamara Feygin from Pennsylvania University (USA) made two reports on radiodiagnostics in perinatology and pediatrics.

On June 28, 2014 22nd International cardiovascular symposium “Cardiovascular disease update: from intervention to prevention” and joint meeting of Cardiovascular disease assessment Center (Sarasota, USA) and Russian society of cardiology were held. The meeting was co-chaired by Mahfouz El Shahawy, Jay N. Cohn, Anne Curtis and Evgeny Shlyakhto. Specialists discussed achievements of both centers in diagnostics and treatment of cardiovascular diseases.

From 15 to 16 of November, 2014 Almazov Centre conducted VIII Interdisciplinary conference on obstetrics, perinatology, neonatology “Healthy woman — healthy newborn”, dedicated to the 200-th anniversary of the birth of Alexander Kiter (1813–1879), forefather of surgical gynecology in Russia. This year in the work of the conference took part foreign partners from Sweden — professors of Karolinska Institute Tommy Linne, Olle Soder, Lennart Nordstrom and Gunvor Ekman-Ordeberg.

Professor M. Breindahl (Denmark) reported on Danish experience in organization of newborns transportation and treatment during symposium on actual questions of neonatology. Petr Stratulat (Moldova) and Denis Surkov (Ukraine) also made presentations during this meeting. Professor Jacqueline Conard from the oldest hospital of Paris Hôtel-Dieu de Paris (France) became co-chair and lecturer on Plenary session. Master-class on organization of newborns transportation in special simulation center carried out A.M. Arash (Switzerland).

Мероприятия с участием иностранных специалистов в 2013 году

 

14–15 марта 2013 года в Центре им. В. А. Алмазова состоялась конференция с международным участием «Острый коронарный синдром: от первичной помощи до реабилитации». В мероприятии приняли участие ведущие зарубежные специалисты в области организации помощи пациентам с острым коронарным синдромом и интенсивной терапии — Kurt Huber из Венского медицинского университета (Вена, Австрия) и Christian Storm из Университета Charitй (Берлин, Германия) — провели телеконференции в рамках заседания по методам лечения ОКС.

22 марта 2013 года состоялось внеочередное заседание научного совета Центра им. В. А. Алмазова, которое было посвящено заболеваниям аорты. В заседании приняли участие специалисты из Каролинского Института (Швеция). Per Eriksson и Anders Franco-Cereceda выступили с докладом «Актуальные вопросы исследования аневризмы грудной аорты», что стало отправной точкой совместного проекта двух центров, в котором будут задействованы различные специалисты: кардиологи, хирурги и генетики.

Международный симпозиум по кардиоторакальной хирургии.

6 апреля 2013 года в Центре был проведен Второй международный симпозиум «Современные аспекты кардиоторакальной хирургии». В cимпозиуме приняли участие ведущие зарубежные специалисты: профессора кафедры торакальной хирургии Медицинского факультета Cтрасбургского Университета (Франция) Gilbert Massard и Eric Epailly. Слушателям был представлен уникальный опыт ведущих медицинских центров России и Франции в области кардиохирургии, торакальной хирургии, трансплантации сердца и легких.

17–18 апреля 2013 года Центром Алмазова совместно с Каролинским институтом (Стокгольм, Швеция) был проведен научно-практический курс «Организация работы научно-исследовательской лаборатории». С лекциями выступили профессора департамента материнства и детства Каролинского института Olle Soder, Per Hellstrom, Eric Herlenius и Tommy Linne. Данный курс лекций проводится в Центре не впервые, но каждый раз имеет успех среди слушателей.

Научно-практический курс «Организация работы научно-исследовательской лаборатории» Сопредседатели Е. В. Шляхто и Per Hellstrom.

16 мая 2013 года в Центре состоялась 12-я Швейцарско-российская научно-практическая конференция. Для участия в конференции Центр посетила делегация из Швейцарии, состоявшая из шестидесяти врачей-специалистов в области семейной медицины. Темой конференции стала проблема поражения сердечно-сосудистой системы при сахарном диабете. Швейцарскую сторону представила профессор I. Sudano-Noll из Университетского госпиталя в Цюрихе (Германия) с докладом: «Новое в артериальной гипертензии: сердце под давлением».

С 23 по 25 мая 2013 года в Центре им. В. А. Алмазова проходила Всероссийская научно-практическая конференция c международным участием «Инновационные технологии в нейроэндокринологии, нейронауках и гематологии». В рамках конференции было предусмотрено 6 пленарных докладов, 15 симпозиумов, 3 совещания экспертов и 3 мастер-класса. Иностранные специалисты активно участвовали в работе конференции: в ходе секционных заседаний прочитали лекции Jacqueline Trouillas (Франция), Jean-Francois Bonneville (Франция), Christina Dimopoulou (Германия), Francesco Cosentino (Италия), Rudolf Fahlbusch (Германия).

Выступление J. Trouillas на конференции «Инновационные технологии в нейроэндокринологии, нейронауках и гематологии»

На научном симпозиуме по диагностике и прогнозу опухолей гипофиза Мария Тихомирова (Люксембург) провела оценку молекулярных маркеров агрессивности питуитарных опухолей, а Marily Theodoropoulou (Германия) в пленарной лекции осветила современные представления о молекулярном патогенезе питуитарных опухолей, дала характеристику молекулярных и генетических особенностей различных опухолей гипофиза.

Большая часть конференции была посвящена актуальным вопросам гематологии. Зарубежные докладчики рассказали о современных областях науки. Профессор Ruediger Hehlmann из университета г. Мангейма (Германия) представил доклад «Современные представления о хроническом миелоидном лейкозе». Доктор Simona Soverini (Италия) выступила с докладом о современных методах и практике обнаружения мутаций в гене BCR-ABL. Неоценимый вклад в проведение мероприятия внесло участие профессора Clemens Wendtner (Германия),который является одним из ведущих специалистов в изучении хронического лимфолейкоза и имеет большой опыт по лечению пациентов с этой патологией. Patrick Horn из Гейдельбергского университета (Германия) рассказал о результатах исследования клеток стромы костного мозга у больных с острым лейкозом.

Стоит также отметить, что в научном симпозиуме «Неврология и нейронауки. Цереброваскулярная патология» принял участие профессор из Университета Хельсинки (Финляндия) Seppo Kahkonen.

17 июня 2013 года в Центре им. В. А. Алмазова прошла конференция с международным участием «Возможности МРТ в лучевой диагностике и перинатологии». Профессор Tamara Feygin из Пенсильванского Университета (США) представила два доклада, посвященных возможностям радиологическим методам исследования в перинатологии и педиатрии.

28 июня 2013 года на базе Центра им. В. А. Алмазова состоялось Совместное заседание Центра оценки сердечнососудистых заболеваний (Сарасота, США) и членов Российского кардиологического общества. Председателями заседания выступили Mahfouz El Shahawy, Jay N. Cohn, Anne Curtis (США) и Е. В. Шляхто. Специалисты двух центров обсудили достижения в области диагностики и лечения сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний.

С 15 по 16 ноября 2013 года в Центре прошла VIII междисциплинарная конференция по акушерству, перинатологии, неонатологии «Здоровая женщина — здоровый новорожденный», посвященная 200-летию со дня рождения Александра Александровича Китера (1813–1879), hодоначальника хирургической гинекологии в России. В этом году в работе конференции приняли участие иностранные партнеры из Швеции — профессора Каролинского института (Швеция) Tommy Linne, Olle Soder, Lennart Nordstrom и Gunvor Ekman-Ordeberg.

На симпозиуме, посвященном актуальным вопросам неонатологии, профессор M. Breindahl (Дания) выступил с лекцией об опыте Дании в организации транспортировки и лечения новорожденных. П. М. Стратулат (Молдова) и Д. Н. Сурков (Украина) также выступили на данном заседании. Сопредседателем и лектором пленарного заседания конференции стала Jacqueline Conard, профессор старейшей больницы Парижа Отель-Дьё де Пари (Франция). Мастер-класс по организации транспортировки новорожденных в симуляционном обучающем центре провел доктор A. M. Arash (Швейцария).