Sergey Sidorkevich

 

The Chief Physician of the Blood Transfusion Station of Federal North-West Medical Research Centre, PhD, Honorary donor of the Russian Federation, Head of the Research Laboratory of Transfusion and Efferent Therapy

In 1986 he graduated from the Kirov Military Medical Academy, the Faculty of Physicians Training for land and missile forces; in 1993 he graduated from the clinical study in “Transfusion”; in 1996 he defended his thesis on “The intensive plasmapheresis influence on donors’ health and efficiency”; in 2002 he defended his doctoral thesis on the topic: “The improvement of blood service production activity in the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation during peacetime”.

Since 1993 Sergey Sidorkevich is the Head of Blood Transfusion Station of Kirov Military Medical Academy.
Since June 2006 — the Chief Doctor of Blood Transfusion Station of Federal North-West Medical Research Centre, Head of the Research Laboratory of Transfusion and Efferent Therapy.

Sergey Sidorkevich has 4 inventor's certificates, 2 certificates for utility model and 166 rationalization proposals; received the rank of lieutenant colonel and colonel of medical service advance in schedule; for the first time in Russia he began the study and application of blood cryopreservation methods; developed the methods of 2 red cells doses from one donor; he presented the problem reports on the blood service topical issues on more than 26 Russian and international congresses and conferences.

Sergey Vladimirovich Sidorkevich has more than 300 publications, including 52 articles in medical journals, 12 guidelines, 3 manuals, military transfusion instruction, abstracts in thematic books and materials devoted to the blood service organization in peace and wartime. In April 2007 he was elected as an Academician of the International Academy of Refrigeration.

Sergey Sidorkevich was awarded with 5 government awards, breast signs (including “Best Innovator of the Military Medical Academy”), multiple award winner of tennis competitions; team member of St. Petersburg tennis team.

Сидоркевич Сергей Владимирович

 

Главный врач станции переливания крови, д. м. н., почетный донор России, отличник здравоохранения, заведующий НИЛ трансфузиологии и эфферентной терапии

В 1986 году окончил Военно-медицинскую академию им. С. М. Кирова, факультет подготовки врачей для сухопутных и ракетных войск; в 1993 году окончил клиническую ординатуру Военно-медицинской академии им. С. М. Кирова по специальности «Трансфузиология»; в 1996 году защитил кандидатскую диссертацию по теме: «Изучение влияния различных методов интенсивного плазмафереза на здоровье и работоспособность доноров»; в 2002 году защитил докторскую диссертацию по теме: «Вопросы совершенствования организации производственной деятельности службы крови ВС РФ в мирное время».

С 1993 года — начальник станции переливания крови Военно-медицинской академии им. С. М. Кирова.
С июня 2006 года — главный врач станции переливания крови Национального медицинского исследовательского центра имени В. А. Алмазова, руководитель научно-исследовательской лаборатории.

Имеет 4 авторских свидетельства на изобретения, 2 свидетельства на полезную модель и 166 рацпредложений; досрочно получил звания подполковника и полковника медицинской службы; впервые в России занялся изучением и применением методов криоконсервирования крови; разработка метода получения 2-х доз эритроцитов от одного донора; выступления с проблемными докладами по актуальным вопросам службы крови на 26 общероссийских и международных съездах и конференциях.

Более 300 публикаций, из них 52 статьи в медицинских журналах, 12 методических рекомендаций, 3 учебных пособия, руководство по военной трансфузиологии, тезисы в тематических сборниках и материалах, посвященных проблемам организации службы крови мирного и военного времени. В апреле 2007 года избран академиком Международной академии холода.

Награжден 5 правительственными наградами, нагрудными знаками (в том числе «Лучший рационализатор Военно–медицинской академии»), неоднократный победитель соревнований по большому теннису; член сборной команды Санкт-Петербурга по большому теннису.