Mar 022018
 

IMG_7179

On 5 March 2018, the Almazov Centre held the symposium with international participation Team Approach in Medical Care for Children and Adults with Hyperinsulinism.

The symposium was devoted to a major medical and social problem of managing patients with a severe, rare disease called congenital hyperinsulinism (CHI). CHI is characterized by the inappropriate secretion of insulin from the pancreas leading to severe hypoglycemia. Late diagnosis and inadequate therapy may result in severe organic brain damage and cause life-threatening consequences.

Modern treatment protocols for this disease include molecular genetic testing and imaging with 18F-DOPA-PET/CT, and the findings determine the tactics in each case: conservative therapy with drugs with insulinostatic effect or surgical treatment with intraoperative histological examination to ascertain the volume of pancreatic tissue to be resected.

Before 2017, some patients traveled overseas for treatment to complete the examination. Today, all necessary diagnostic and treatment procedures are performed at the Almazov Centre. In less than a year, the Centre has successfully examined and treated 27 children with CHI.

The goal of the symposium was to discuss the foreign and home experience in treating children with CHI, analyze the results, present the atypical clinical cases. This was achieved in close cooperation with the National Medical Research Centre for Endocrinology.

The symposium was attended by more than 100 doctors, including pediatric endocrinologists, pediatricians, neonatologists, pediatric surgeons, neurologists and other specialists from across Russia.

IMG_7157 IMG_7196 IMG_7161

мар 022018
 

IMG_71795 марта в ФГБУ «НМИЦ им. В.А.Алмазова» Минздрава России был проведен симпозиум-школа с международным участием «Командный подход в оказании медицинской помощи при гиперинсулинизме у детей и взрослых»

Симпозиум был посвящен важной медицинской и социальной проблеме – оказанию помощи при тяжелой орфанной патологии – врожденном гиперинсулинизме (ВГИ).  При ВГИ инсулин секретируется поджелудочной железой в автономном режиме и сопровождается тяжелыми гипогликемиями. При несвоевременной диагностике и терапии заболевание ведет к тяжелому органическому повреждению головного мозга и может иметь жизнеугрожающие последствия.

Современные протоколы оказания помощи при данной патологии включают молекулярно-генетическое обследование, проведение позитронно-эмиссионной томографии (ПЭТ-КТ) с 18F-ДОПА, по результатам которых определяется дальнейшая тактика в отношении каждого больного – консервативная терапия препаратами с инсулиностатическим действием или хирургическое лечение с интраоперационным гистологическим экспресс-исследованием для уточнения объема резекции ткани поджелудочной железы.

До 2017 года часть пациентов для завершения обследования направлялась на лечение за пределы Российской Федерации.  В настоящее время все необходимые диагностические и терапевтические этапы организованы в Центре Алмазова. Менее, чем за год в Центре Алмазова успешно обследованы и пролечены 27 детей с ВГИ.

Целью проведенного симпозиума было обсуждение зарубежного и собственного опыта лечения детей с ВГИ, анализ полученных результатов, дискуссия в отношении атипичных клинических случаев. Данная работа проводилась в тесном сотрудничестве с ФГБУ «НМИЦ эндокринологии» МЗ РФ.

В работе симпозиума приняли участие более 100 врачей – детские эндокринологи, педиатры, неонатологи, детские хирурги, неврологи и другие специалисты, прибывшие из разных регионов России (Москва, Краснодарский край, Кабардино-Балкария, Башкортостан, Саратов, Челябинск, Владимир, Нижний Новгород, Рязань, Самара, Якутия и другие регионы РФ).

IMG_7157 IMG_7196 IMG_7161