Jun 192018
 

Рolish society for vascular surgeryThe program of the Congress that took place on April 14–16, 2018 in Warsaw featured plenty of interesting presentations by the leading experts in vascular surgery and phlebology from the best clinics of Poland. The scientific session included more than 150 presentations on diseases of the aorta, peripheral arteries and veins and addressed the most pressing issues in this field.

Nikolay Zherdev, junior researcher at the Vascular and Hybrid Surgery Research Laboratory of the Almazov Centre, attended the event and gave a presentation on hybrid repair of multilevel lesions of the brachiocephalic arteries prepared under the guidance of Mikhail Chernyavsky, Head of the Vascular and Interventional Surgery Department. The chairs included Alison Halliday, President of the European Society for Vascular Surgery as well as the leading vascular surgeons in Poland. The presentation was followed by a vivid discussion on making an accurate and timely diagnosis and selecting the best treatment for patients with multilevel lesions of the brachiocephalic arteries.

The participants of the Congress discussed the innovative, minimally invasive treatments for aortic, peripheral arterial and vein diseases, including outpatient endovascular aortic repair, introduction into practice of the most advanced stents and stent grafts to broaden the indications for endovascular repair; the problems of multidisciplinary approach for the treatment of complicated patients; the prospects for development of hybrid and endovascular methods for the treatment of ascending aorta and aortic arch aneurysms; indications and long-term outcomes of venous thermal ablation in lower extremity varicose vein disease.

According to the Russian participants attending the Congress of the Polish Society for Vascular Surgery for the first time, this event has provided a new impetus for collaboration between the vascular surgeons of the two countries, which is undoubtedly a crucial aspect for the Centre’s activities, development of science and clinic. Joint multicenter studies, workshops and international conferences strengthen the position of the Russian medicine on the international arena and contribute to the integration of the Russian medical science into the global scientific community.

июн 192018
 

Рolish society for vascular surgery

Программа конгресса, проходившего 14-16 апреля 2018 года в Варшаве, была насыщена интересными докладами, отчетами ведущих специалистов в области сосудистой хирургии и флебологии из лучших клиник Польши. В рамках научной сессии было обсуждено более 150 докладов на темы заболеваний аорты, периферических артерий и вен, подняты наиболее острые профильные вопросы.

М.н.с. НИЛ сосудистой и гибридной хирургии Центра Алмазова Н. Н. Жердев под руководством заведующего НИО сосудистой и интервенционной хирургии д.м.н. М. А. Чернявского подготовил и представил доклад о гибридном лечении многоуровневых поражений брахиоцефальных артерий. В составе президиума присутствовали Alison Halliday, председатель Европейского общества сосудистых хирургов, а также ведущие польские сосудистые хирурги. Доклад вызвал оживленный интерес и дискуссию о правильной и своевременной диагностике, выборе оптимального лечения пациентов с сочетанными многоуровневыми поражениями брахиоцефальных артерий.

На конгрессе активно обсуждались инновационные малоинвазивные методы лечения заболеваний аорты и периферических артерий и вен, в частности амбулаторное эндопротезирование аорты, внедрение в практику современных поколений стентов, стент-графтов с целью расширения показаний для эндовасулярного лечения; проблемы мультидисциплинарного подхода в лечении тяжелых групп пациентов; перспективы развития гибридных и эндоваскулярных методик в лечении аневризм восходящего отдела и дуги аорты; показания и отдаленные результаты термоабляции вен при варикозной болезни нижних конечностей.

По мнению российских участников, впервые участвующих в конгрессе Польского общества сосудистых хирургов, участие в таком мероприятии послужит толчком для сотрудничества между сосудистыми хирургами двух стран, что, безусловно, является стратегически важным аспектом в деятельности Центра, развитии науки и клиники. Выполнение совместных многоцентровых исследований, проведение мастер-классов, конференций международного уровня обеспечивает твердые позиции российской медицины на мировой арене, способствует интеграции отечественной медицинской науки в глобальное научное сообщество.