Oct 182018
 

The programme of the conference organized by the Almazov Centre was undoubtedly interesting to radiologists, ultrasound specialists, pediatricians, obstetrician-gynecologists, neonatologists, pediatric surgeons, oncologists and endocrinologists.

The Conference ran over two days and provided an opportunity for the attendees to advance their knowledge on the latest advances in visualization methods for perinatology and pediatrics as well as the current algorithms for diagnostic imaging examinations (ultrasound, MRI, CT).

The leading specialists from Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Novosibirsk and the USA presented their work to the audience.

The versatile programme covered such diverse topics as prenatal detection of fetal anomalies, differential diagnosis of tumors, inflammatory and hypoxic-ischemic brain lesions in newborns, diagnosis of congenital heart defects in infants before and after surgical repair.

A special focus was put on the introduction of new technologies designed to provide metabolic visualization of the liver and other parenchymal organs using dual-energy computed tomography, ultra-high field MRI and the safety of contrast media in pediatric radiology.

New radiology algorithms aimed at reducing radiation exposure in pediatric patients were offered for pediatric trauma imaging.

окт 182018
 

Программа конференции, организованной Центром Алмазова, без сомнения была интересна врачам-рентгенологам и врачам ультразвуковой диагностики, а также педиатрам, акушерам-гинекологам, неонатологам, детским хирургам, онкологам и эндокринологам.

В течение двух дней специалисты имели возможность расширить свои знания о современных методах и методиках визуализации в перинатологии и педиатрии; ознакомиться с актуальными алгоритмами работы по КТ- , МРТ- и УЗ-диагностике патологических состояний для внедрения в практику.

На конференции были представлены наработки ведущих специалистов из Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга, Новосибирска, а также из США.

Насыщенная программа включила освещение таких проблемных аспектов, как диагностика патологии плода, дифференциальная диагностика опухолевых, воспалительных и гипоксически-ишемических повреждений головного мозга у новорожденных, диагностики врожденных пороков сердца у детей до и после хирургической коррекции.

Отдельное внимание было уделено внедрению в лучевой диагностике у детей новых технологий, направленных на метаболическую визуализацию печени и других паренхиматозных органов с использованием двухэнергетической компьютерной томографии, сверхвысокопольной магнитно-резонансной томографии, безопасности контрастных препаратов в педиатрической радиологии.

В диагностике травматических повреждений у детей были предложены новые алгоритмы лучевой диагностики, нацеленные на снижение лучевой нагрузки в педиатрической практике.