Oct 102018
 

espe-2018-banner-0

On September 27-29, the 57th Annual Meeting of the European Society for Pediatric Endocrinology (ESPE) was held in Athens, Greece. For many years, it has been a major annual scientific event bringing together pediatric endocrinologists from Europe and from around the world.

This year's motto is “Narrative and Precision Medicine in Pediatric Endocrinology” shaped the focus of the scientific programme — from top cutting-edge research to the introduction of new clinical protocols and guidelines into practice.

Traditionally, the discussions were mostly related to the regulation and maturation of the reproductive system, presentation of new control mechanisms, improvement of ovarian reserve, gonadal tissue preservation for fertility prognosis. Also, the Conference covered the most topical issues of prevention, diagnosis and treatment of endocrine diseases in children.

The group of pediatric endocrinologists from the Almazov Centre gave a presentation and presented a poster at the Conference.

Dr. Irina Nikitina, head of Pediatric Endocrinology Research Laboratory, gave a presentation Study of Kisspeptin Level in Healthy and Hypogonadotropic Boys dedicated to the results of the study conducted by the specialists from the pediatric laboratory. Our specialists (I. Nikitina, A. Masel, A. Polyanskaya, E. Kaprior) also presented a poster entitled “Comparison of metabolic parameters of children`s blood depending on the level of mother’s glycemia during pregnancy”.

The presentation and poster of our delegation inspired a vivid discussion with the participation of experts in this field: Prof. O. Soder (Sweden), N. De Roux (France), O. Hiort (Germany) and others. The Conference paved the way to new opportunities and ways of cooperation both in research and clinical areas and revealed plans for a number of conferences and schools on the topical issues of pediatric endocrinology.

окт 102018
 

espe-2018-banner-0

Международная конференция Европейского общества детских эндокринологов (European Society of Paediatric Endocrinology – ESPE) прошла с 27 по 29 сентября 2018 года в Афинах (Греция). Мероприятие уже много лет является главным ежегодным научным событием детских эндокринологов не только Европы, но и всего мира.

Девиз этого года – «Нарративная и прецизионная медицина в детской эндокринологии» определил основную направленность научной тематики, от топов передовых исследований до внедрения в практику новых клинических протоколов и рекомендаций.

Традиционно большое место в программе конференции было посвящено обсуждению современной концепции регуляции и созревания репродуктивной системы, презентации новых механизмов управления этими процессами, совершенствованию возможностей сохранения овариального резерва, презервированию ткани гонад для прогноза фертильности. Также в ходе конференции были освещены наиболее актуальные проблемы превенции, диагностики и лечения эндокринных болезней у детей.

Национальный медицинский исследовательский центр имени В. А. Алмазова на конференции представляла группа детских эндокринологов, выступивших с устным и постерным докладами.

Так, заведующей НИЛ детской эндокринологии И. Л. Никитиной был сделан устный доклад «Исследование уровня кисспептина у здоровых мальчиков и у мальчиков с гипогонадотропным гипогонадизмом» – единственный российский доклад в данном формате, в основу которого легли результаты клинико-экспериментального исследования, проводимого сотрудниками НИЛ детской лаборатории в течение последних лет. Результаты другого исследования «Сравнение метаболических параметров крови у детей в зависимости от уровня гликемии у матери во время беременности» были представлены в виде постерного доклада от коллектива авторов: И. Л. Никитина, А. С. Масель, А. А. Полянская, Е. В. Каприор.

В ходе конференции прошли важные и интересные встречи, обсуждение направлений дальнейшей исследовательской работы. Доклады делегации Центра Алмазова вызвали оживленную дискуссию, в которой приняли участие известные эксперты в данной области – профессора O. Soder (Швеция), N. De Roux (Франция), O. Hiort (Германия) и другие. Были обозначены новые возможности и пути взаимного сотрудничества как в научном, так и в клиническом направлениях деятельности, запланированы ряд конференций и школ по актуальным проблемам детской эндокринологии.