Dec 252018
 

IMG-f5559faf11cb50ad9a35f7f538d03b5a-V_1546071641038-0On December 15-16, Andrey Petrov, MD, PhD, head of Neurosurgery Department 3 at the Polenov Neurosurgical Institute, gave a second master class on endovascular neurosurgery at the Third State Central Hospital of Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia, as part of the memorandum on cooperation between the Hospital and the Almazov Centre.

During two master classes, 20 endovascular procedures were performed on complex cerebral aneurysms, arteriovenous malformations and arterio-sinus fistulae using the most advanced devices for intravascular surgery such as low-profile flow-diverting stents, stents with hypothrombogenic coating, liquid embolic agents.

This cooperation gave rise to the development of intravascular surgery in Mongolia. The first results were reported at the All-Russian Neurosurgery Conference 2018. Further plans are to continue cooperation, trainings and joint courses.

дек 252018
 

IMG-f5559faf11cb50ad9a35f7f538d03b5a-V_1546071641038-015-16 декабря 2018 года в рамках договора между НМИЦ им. В.А. Алмазова и городской больницей № 3 Улан-Батора состоялся второй мастер-класс по эндоваскулярной нейрохирургии под руководством Андрея Евгеньевича Петрова, к.м.н., заведующего нейрохирургическим отделением № 3 РНХИ им. А. Л. Поленова – филиала НМИЦ им. В. А. Алмазова.

Всего в течение двух мастер-классов проведено более 20 эндоваскулярных вмешательств на сложных церебральных аневризмах, артериовенозных мальформациях и артериосинусных соустьях. При обучении были использованы новейшие устройства для внутрисосудистой хирургии: низкопрофильные потокотклоняющие стенты, стенты с гипотромбогенным покрытием, современные жидкие эмболизирующие агенты.

Данный формат взаимодействия дал старт развитию внутрисосудистой хирургии церебральной патологии в Монголии. Первые результаты были доложены на «Съезде нейрохирургов России 2018». В дальнейшем планируется продолжить взаимодействие, стажировки, совместные образовательные курсы.