Ethics Committee of the Almazov National Medical Research Centre

Edward Bernhardt —  Committee Chairman
Tel: +7 (812) 702-55-86
Viktoria Nezdorovina — Committee Vice-Chairman
Tel. +7 (812) 273-80-67
Victor Moroshkin — Committee Vice-Chairman
Tel: +7 (812) 552-87-85
Piotr Fedotov —   Committee Vice-Chairman
Anton Kandinsky —  Committee Secretary
Tel: +7 (812) 702-37-49 доб. 003099

The Ethics Committee has been established as an expert body to protect the rights and safety of all individuals enrolled into clinical trials of drugs, biologically active substances, supplements and medical devices used for treatment and/or diagnosis, clinical testing of prevention, diagnostic, treatment and rehabilitation methods as well as to deal with the complex ethical issues that might arise in clinical and organizational settings.

Members of the Ethics Committee:

  1. Edward Bernhardt, MD, PhD
    Senior Researcher at Cardiac Electrophysiology Research Laboratory — Committee Chairman (male)
  1. Piotr Fedotov, MD, PhD
    Head of Research Laboratory for High-Tech Heart Failure Treatments — Committee Vice-Chairman (male)
  1. Victor Moroshkin, MD, DSc
    Lead Researcher at Ultrasound Research Laboratory — Committee Vice-Chairman (male)
  1. Anton Kandinsky, MD
    Cardiologist at the 5th Cardiology Department of Rehabilitation Clinic — Committee Secretary (male)
  1. Olga Bolshakova, MD, DSc
    Head of Research Department for Clinical Trials and Evidence-Based Medicine (female)
  1. Larisa Disman
    Legal adviser (female, not a doctor)
  1. Vyacheslav Sobolev
    Senior Researcher at the Laboratory of Archeology, Historical Sociology and Cultural Heritage of the St. Petersburg State University (male, not a doctor, not employed by the Almazov Centre)
  1. Maria Medvedeva, PhD in History
    Scientific Records and Archives Manager at the Institute for the History of Material Culture (female, not a doctor, not employed by the Almazov Centre)
  1. Yuri Kasherininov, MD, PhD
    Head of Department for Medical Quality and Safety (male)
  1. Elza Lomaia, MD, PhD
    Lead Researcher at Oncohematology Research Laboratory of Hematology Institute (female)
  1. Yuri Sviryaev, MD, DSc
    Head of Somnology Group, Arterial Hypertension Research Department (male)
  1. Professor Victor Olyushin, MD, DSc
    Head of Surgery Department for Brain and Spinal Cord Tumors of Polenov Neurosurgical Institute (male)
  1. Victoria Nezdorovina, MD, PhD
    Head of Department for Reconstructive and Functional Surgery for CNS and PNS Disorders, Polenov Neurosurgical Institute — Committee Vice-Chairman (female)
  1. Yulia Tukallo
    Specialist of Internship and Residency Department, Postgraduate Education Institute (female, not a doctor)
  1. Irina Leonova, MD, PhD
    Head of Research Laboratory for Pediatric Diagnosis and Treatment (female)


Уведомляем вас, что в соответствии с Федеральным законом от 06.03.2006 № 35-ФЗ «О противодействии терроризму» в Центре Алмазова введен комплекс дополнительных мер по безопасности, направленный на предотвращение террористических актов. В целях обеспечения безопасности граждан и целостности объектов инфраструктуры при посещении Центра Алмазова проводится дополнительный личный осмотр, осмотр вещей и автотранспорта. Отказ от соблюдения мер по безопасности может послужить причиной недопуска на территорию Центра Алмазова. Просим с пониманием отнестись к введенным мерам по безопасности.

С уважением, Администрация Центра Алмазова