Andrey Zaritskey

 

Director of the Institute of Hematology, Professor, MD

In 1973, he graduated from the 1st Leningrad Medical Institute named after I. P. Pavlov. In 1973–1975, he studied in clinical internship in “Hematology” at the Department of Faculty Therapy of the same institute. In 1979, Andrey Zaritskey defended his thesis for the degree of candidate of medical sciences, specialization “Hematology”. He was engaged in teaching, medical and research activities at the same department. In 1996, he presented his thesis for the degree of Doctor of Medicine. Since 2001, he is a Professor of the Department of Faculty Therapy, St. Petersburg Pavlov State Medical University. For many years he was the Scientific Director of the Hematology Department at the City Hospital No. 31, St. Petersburg. From 2008, to present time Andrey Yurievich is a Director of the Institute of Hematology of Federal Almazov Medical Research Centre.

Professor Andrey Zaritsktey is a member of the Dissertation Council on “Hematology” at Pavlov State Medical University, member of the Editorial board of the “Journal of Hematology”.

He is also a member of the Russian expert council on the treatment of chronic myeloid leukemia and lymphoma, and is actively involved in the development of national guidelines for the management of patients with these pathologies.

For many years in different cities of Russia Professor Zaritskey conducts schools for patients with chronic myeloid leukemia in the framework of the “Right to live” Project. As one of the leading hematologists of the Russian Federation he organizes roundtables and seminars on hematological malignancies in different regions of the country.

Andrey Zaritskey is an active member of the organizing committee of Federal Almazov Medical Research Centre for organizing the annual All-Russian scientific conferences with international participation.

He is the executive of the following research work conducted in Federal North-West Medical Research Centre:

  • State Task No. 25: “Study of mesenchymal stem cells and endothelial cells interaction within the vascular niche models of bone marrow” (joint work in the framework of international cooperation with the University of Heidelberg, Germany).
  • State Task No. 27: “Study of molecular markers role in the evaluation of leukemia therapy effectiveness”.

Professor Andrey Zaritskey is the main investigator in more than 20 international and national clinical researches in hematology.

Within the program “The EUropean Treatment Outcome Study (EUTOS) for CML” he is the leader of two projects organized by the European LeukemiaNet: 1. Retrospective case of patients with chronic myeloid leukemia in the North-West region of Russia and 2. Prospective registry of patients with chronic myeloid leukemia in St. Petersburg and Leningrad region.

Andrey Zaritskey is a representative of the Russian Federation in the International Chronic Myeloid Leukemia Foundation.

Professor Zaritskey has authored and co-authored over 100 publications in national and international journals in the field of hematology.

Publications in elibrary.ru

Publications in mapofscience.ru

Зарицкий Андрей Юрьевич

 

Директор Института гематологии, главный научный сотрудник НИЛ онкогематологии, д. м. н., профессор

В 1973 году закончил 1-ый Ленинградский медицинский институт им. акад. И. П. Павлова. В 1973—1975 годах обучался в клинической ординатуре по специальности «гематология» на кафедре факультетской терапии того же института. В 1979 году защитил диссертацию на соискание степени кандидата медицинских наук по специальности гематология. Занимался преподавательской, лечебной и научной деятельностью на той же кафедре. В 1996 году защитил диссертацию на соискание степени доктора медицинских наук. С 2001 года является профессором кафедры факультетской терапии Санкт-Петербургского государственного медицинского университета им. акад. И. П. Павлова. В течение многих лет являлся научным руководителем отделения гематологии Городской больницы №31 г. Санкт-Петербурга. С 2008 года по настоящее время — Директор института гематологии НМИЦ имени В. А. Алмазова.

Профессор А. Ю. Зарицкий является членом диссертационного совета по специальности «Гематология» СПбГМУ им. акад. И. П. Павлова, членом редакционной коллегии журнала «Вестник гематологии».

Является членом Российских экспертных советов по лечению хронического миело- и лимфо-лейкозов, активно участвует в разработке национальных рекомендаций по ведению пациентов с данными патологиями.

В течение многих лет в различных городах России проводит школы для пациентов с хроническим миелолейкозом в рамка программы «Право жить». Как один из ведущих гематологов России организует круглые столы и семинары по гемобластозам в различных регионах страны.

Является активным членом оргкомитета Центра по организации ежегодных Всероссийских научно-практических конференций с международным участием.

Является ответственным исполнителем следующих научно-исследовательских работ, проводимых в Центре:

  • Госзадание №25: «Изучение взаимодействия мезенхимных стволовых клеток и эндотелиальных клеток внутри модели сосудистой ниши костного мозга» (совместная работа в рамках международного сотрудничества с Университетом Хайдельберга, Германия).
  • Госзадание №27: «Изучение роли молекулярных маркеров в оценке эффективности терапии гемобластозов».

Является главным исследователем более 20 международных и всероссийских клинических исследований в онкогематологии.

В рамках программы «The EUropean Treatment Outcome Study (EUTOS) for CML» является руководителем двух проектов, организованным European LeukemiaNet: 1. Ретроспективный регистр пациентов с хроническим миелолейкозом Северо-Западного региона России и 2. Проспективный регистр пациентов с хроническим миелолейкозом Санкт-Петербурга и Ленинградской области.

А.Ю. Зарицкий награжден нагрудным знаком «Отличник здравоохранения».

Является представителем от России в Международном фонде хронического миелолейкоза (International Chronic Myeloid Leukemia Foundation).

А. Ю. Зарицкий является автором и соавтором более 100 публикаций в отечественных и зарубежных изданиях в области онкогематологии.

Публикации в научной электронной библиотеке

Публикации в информационной системе «Карта российской науки»