Scientific life in 2012

 

Federal Almazov Medical Research Centre (former Federal Almazov Centre of Heart, Blood and Endocrinology)  unites six institutes — Institute of Heart and Vessels, Institute of Molecular Biology and Genetics, Institute of Experimental Medicine , Institute of Endocrinology , Institute of Hematology, and Institute of Perinatology and pediatrics — including more than 50 research departments, laboratories , sectors and groups; scientific research staff is 517 people, clinic staff of about 4,000 people — doctors, nurses and support staff; in Federal Almazov Centre there are 2 academicians, 59 doctors and 129 candidates of medical sciences.

The Centre created known in Russia and abroad scientific school which is characterized by a multidisciplinary approach to solve urgent scientific and practical problems of modern medicine on the basis of “breakthrough” technology of fundamental importance to ensure the high-tech scientific medical care delivery. The new direction of the Centre’s activity is the research in the field of translational medicine. Since 2012 within the State Task of scientific research Federal Almazov Centre performs 43 research topics.

Received awards and prizes:

  • Order of Honor “for labor achievements and many years of diligent work”, August 29, 2012.
  • Academician Obraztsova silver medal “For contribution to the Russian enlightenment”, May 23, 2012.
  • Evgeniy Shlyakhto election as an honorary member of the American College of Cardiology the board (FACC),March 26, 2012.
  • Diploma and Medal of Honor lecturer from Pavlov State Medical University,April 26, 2012.
  • Certificate of Felicitation for his phenomenal and worthy oral presentation for «International Conference on Translational Medicine», Holiday Inn San Antonio, Texas, USA, September 19, 2012.
  • Diploma of the Health Committee of the Government of St. Petersburg for many years of hard work to provide medical assistance to the population of St. Petersburg and in the occasion of the Day of Medical Workers, June 16, 2012.
  • Medal “For merits in the development of the Olympic movement”.
  • First Prize at the Congress “Kardiostim 2012”, February 18, 2012.
  • Diploma of the grants winner of St. Petersburg for students, young scientists, young PhD 2012 on “Topical diagnosis of polymorphic ventricular arrhythmias using noninvasive computing heart mapping”, October 30, 2012.
  • Diploma for the best paper “New opportunities in topical diagnosis RFA ventricular tachyarrhythmia”, Kardiostim 2012, St. Petersburg, February 18, 2012.
  • Diploma “For the best presentation” at the IV annual conference council of young scientists and specialists of Federal Almazov Medical Research Centre, St. Petersburg, March 23, 2012.
  • Diploma of the participant of young scientists in cardiology for scientific work “Treatment with anxiolytic drugs in patients with ventricular arrhythmias and Noncoronary increased level of anxiety” at the XIX Russian National Congress “Man and medicine” Moscow, April 27, 2012.
  • 2nd place in the competition of young scientists of Heart Failure Society “Heart failure  2012”, Moscow, December 7, 2012.
  • Scholarship of the President of the Russian Federation for young scientists and graduate students engaged in advanced research and development of priority modernization areas of the Russian economy. Scholarship Contest — 2012.
  • 1st place in the category “Best poster presentation” on the IV Annual scientific conference of young scientists and specialists of Federal Almazov Centre, March 23, 2012.

Further development of Federal Almazov Centre involves improving of modern interdisciplinary clinical, research, educational, experimental and pilot facilities aimed at integration and concentration of intellectual and material resources to achieve the goals set in the demographic policy of the Russian Federation for the period till 2025, approved by the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation No 1351 from 09.10.2007 — to increase fertility, reduce mortality from diseases of cardiovascular system increasing the availability of high-tech medical care, development of restorative treatment and rehabilitation, quality of life of Russian citizens.

События научной жизни в 2012 году

 

ФГБУ «Федеральный медицинский исследовательский центр им. В. А. Алмазова» (ФГБУ «Федеральный центр сердца, крови и эндокринологии им. В.А. Алмазова») объединяет 6 институтов — Институт сердца и сосудов, Институт молекулярной биологии и генетики, Институт экспериментальной медицины, Институт эндокринологии, Институт гематологии, Институт перинатологии и педиатрии — включающих свыше 50 научно-исследовательских отделов, лабораторий, секторов и групп; штат научных сотрудников составляет 517 человек, штат клиники — около 4000 человек — врачей, среднего, младшего медицинского и вспомогательного персонала; в центре работают 2 академика РАМН, 59 докторов и 129 кандидатов медицинских наук.

В учреждении создана известная в России и за рубежом научная школа, отличительными чертами которой является междисциплинарный подход к комплексному решению актуальных научно-практических проблем современной медицины на основе технологий «прорывного характера», имеющих фундаментальное значение для научного обеспечения оказания высокотехнологичной медицинской помощи. Новым направлением работы Центра являются исследования в области трансляционной медицины. С 2012 года в рамках Государственного задания на выполнение научно-исследовательских работ Центр выполняет 43 темы НИР.

Полученные награды и премии:

  • Орден Почета «за достигнутые трудовые успехи и многолетнюю добросовестную работу». 29 августа 2012 г.
  • Серебряная медаль «За вклад в российское просветительство» имени академика И.Ф. Образцова. 23 мая 2012 г.
  • Избрание почетным членом коллегии (FACC) Американской коллегии кардиологов (American College of Cardiology). 26 марта 2012 г.
  • Диплом и медаль Почетного лектора от СПбГМУ имени академика И.П. Павлова. 26 апреля 2012 г.
  • Certificate of Felicitation for his phenomenal and worthy oral presentation for «International Conference on Translational Medicine», Holiday Inn San Antonio, Texas, USA, 19 сентября 2012 г.
  • Почетная грамота Комитета по здравоохранению Правительства Санкт-Петербурга за многолетний добросовестный труд по оказанию медицинской помощи населению Санкт-Петербурга и в связи с празднованием Дня медицинского работника. 16 июня 2012 г.
  • Почетный знак «За заслуги в развитии Олимпийского движения».
  • Первая премия на Конгрессе Кардиостим-2012. 18 февраля 2012 г.
  • Диплом (серия ПСП №12413) победителя конкурса грантов Санкт-Петербурга для студентов, аспирантов, молодых ученых, молодых кандидатов наук 2012 г (распоряжение комитета по науке и высшей школе №74) по теме: «Топическая диагностика полиморфных желудочковых аритмий с помощью неинвазивного вычислительного картирования сердца». 30 октября 2012 г.
  • Грамота за лучший доклад «Новые возможности топической диагностики при РЧА желудочковых тахиаритмий». Кардиостим, 2012. Санкт-Петербург, 18 февраля 2012 г.
  • Грамота «За лучшую презентацию» на IV ежегодной научной конференции совета молодых ученых и специалистов ФГБУ «ФЦСКЭ им В.А. Алмазова», 2012. Санкт-Петербург, 23 марта 2012 г.
  • Диплом участника конкурса научных работ молодых ученых по специальности кардиология имени профессора Арабидзе Гурами Григорьевича за научную работу «Лечение анксиолитическими препаратами пациентов с некоронарогенными желудочковыми аритмиями и повышенным уровнем тревожности» на XIX Российском Национальном Конгрессе «Человек и лекарство». Москва, 27 апреля 2012 г.
  • 2-е место в конкурсе молодых ученных общества специалистов по сердечной недостаточности «Сердечная недостаточность, 2012». Москва, 7 декабря 2012 г.
  • Стипендия Президента Российской Федерации молодым ученым и аспирантам, осуществляющим перспективные научные исследования и разработки по приоритетным направлениям модернизации российской экономики. Конкурс Стипендия Президента РФ -2012.
  • 1 место в номинации «Лучший постерный доклад» на IV Ежегодной научной конференции молодых ученых и специалистов ФГБУ «ФЦСКЭ им. В.А.Алмазова». Санкт-Петербург, Россия. 23 марта 2012 г.

Дальнейшее развитие Центра предполагает совершенствование современной междисциплинарной клинической, научно-исследовательской, образовательной, экспериментальной и опытно-производственной базы, нацеленной на интеграцию и концентрацию интеллектуальных и материальных ресурсов для решения задач, поставленных в Концепции демографической политики Российской Федерации на период до 2025 года, утвержденной Указом Президента Российской Федерации №1351 от 09.10.2007 — повышения рождаемости, сокращения уровня смертности от заболеваний сердечно-сосудистой системы, увеличения доступности высокотехнологичной медицинской помощи, развития системы восстановительного лечения и реабилитации, повышения качества жизни и увеличении ожидаемой продолжительности жизни российских граждан.