Coronary Heart Disease Research Department

 
Alexey Panov
Head of the Department, PhD, Professor

.
Coronary Heart Disease (CHD) Research Department was established in 2001. Its clinical base is Cardio Clinic with Rehabilitation Unit.

Department Key Activities:

Elvira Kuleshova
Senior Researcher, PhD
  • Treatment methods development and improvement for patients with stable CHD,
  • Study the prevalence of cardiovascular risk,
  • Optimization selection of patients for myocardial revascularization, new methods development to improve prognosis,
  • Relapse prevention after endovascular and surgical myocardial revascularization.

Coronary Heart Disease Research Department selects patients with coronary artery disease for high-tech treatment in accordance with current recommendations on myocardial revascularization.

As a part of the State Task for research works in 2012–2014, the Coronary Heart Disease Research Department is the basic unit for the development of the Register of CHD patients undergoing surgery coronary artery bypass grafting in 3 regions of the Russian Federation (St. Petersburg, Orenburg region, Samara region).

The Department staff developed registration card, created and implemented PC database “Register of patients with stable coronary artery disease who underwent coronary artery bypass surgery” which is performed on the basis of continuous observational prospective clinical study of patients with stable coronary artery disease, the residents of 3 regions of the Russian Federation aimed to myocardial revascularization.

The Coronary Heart Disease Research Department is also taking part in the International European pilot research register “Chronic Ischemic Cardiovascular Disease Pilot Registry conducted by the European Society of Cardiology.

Within the framework of scientific and educational activities the Department regularly participates in scientific conferences of urban, regional federal and international levels.

In 2014, we organized a thematic cycle of postgraduate training for medical specialists “Modern methods of diagnosis and treatment of coronary heart disease” (72 hours). The Department staff is involved in the preparation of students, medical residents, and graduate students. For more than 20 years the Chief mentor for medical residents is Professor E. Kuleshova.

НИО ишемической болезни сердца

 
Панов Алексей Владимирович
Заведующий отделом, д. м. н., профессор

НИО ишемической болезни сердца (ИБС)  был создан в 2001 году. Клинической базой НИО является 1 кардиологичкое отделение с восстановительным периодом.

Основные направлениями деятельности НИО

Кулешова Эльвира Владимировна
Главный научный сотрудник, д. м. н.
  • разработка и усовершенствование методов обследования и лечения пациентов со стабильными формами ИБС,
  • изучение распространенности фактров риска ИБС,
  • оптимизация мероприятий, по подбору больных для реваскуляризации миокарда, разработка новых методов улучшения прогноза,
  • предупреждение рецидива заболеваний после эндоваскулярной и хирургической реваскуляризации миокарда.

Сотрудниками НИО проводится отбор больных высокотехнологичных методов лечения ИБС в соответствии с современными рекомендациями по обоснованности реваскуляризации миокарда.

В рамках Государственного задания о научно-исследовательской работе 2012—2014 гг. НИО является базовым подразделением по разработке Регистра больных ИБС , перенесших операцию аорто-коронарного шунтирования в 3-х субъектах Российской Федерации (Санкт-Петербург, Оренбургская область, Самарская область).

Сотрудниками НИО разработана регистрационная карта, создана и внедрена компьюторная база данных «Регистр больных со стабильной ИБС, перенесших коронарное шунтирование, на основе которой проведено сплошное, обсервационное, проспективное, клиническое исследование у пациентов со стабильной ИБС, жителей 3-х регионов РФ, направленных для реваскуляризации миокарда.

Кроме того НИО принимает участие в международном Европейском Пилотном Исследовательском регистре «Пилотный Регистр Хронических Сердечно-сосудистых Заболеваний (Chronic Ischemic Cardiovascular Disease Pilot Registry, CICD Registry), проводящегося под эгидой Европейского Общества Кардиологов.

В рамках научно-образовательной деятельности сотрудники НИО принимают регулярное участие в научных конференциях городского, регионального федерального и международного уровня.

В 2014 году организован тематический цикл последипломного повышения квалификации врачей специалистов «Современные методы диагностики и лечения ишемической болезни сердца» 72 час.  Сотрудники НИО активно участвуют в подготовке студентов, клинических ординаторов, аспирантов. Главным наставником клинических ординаторов более 20 лет является профессор Кулешова Э. В.