Chemical Analysis Research Department

 
Yuri Skorik, PhD in Chemistry
Head of Department, Associate Professor

The Chemical Analysis Research Department was established in February 2017 as a unit of the Preclinical Translational Research Centre of the Institute of Experimental Medicine.

Major research areas

  • Developing sample preparation methods for biological materials that make it possible to determine several analytes in a single sample with a complex matrix.
  • Developing chromato-mass spectrometry methods for the analysis of drugs and their metabolites in biomaterials.
  • Enabling preclinical studies of the Preclinical Translational Research Centre in terms of studying the pharmacokinetics of drugs.
  • Developing innovative biopolymer drug delivery systems, wound dressings, matrices for tissue engineering.

Research projects

  • Project of the Russian Science Foundation No. 16-19-10536 (2016–2018, supervised by Yu. Skorik) is carried out jointly with the Institute of Macromolecular Compounds and the Institute of Crystallography of the Russian Academy of Sciences and is aimed at developing the scientific basis for the design and creation of composite polymer membranes with controlled nanostructure, highly efficient in diffusion separation processes.
  • The project of the Russian Science Foundation No. 16-15-10202 (2016–2018, supervised by A. Zaitsev) is carried out jointly with Sechenov Institute of Evolutionary Physiology and Biochemistry and focuses on the study of molecular and neural mechanisms of cognitive impairment in children with temporal lobe epilepsy.
  • Project of the Russian Foundation for Basic Research No. 15-04-06664 (2015–2017, supervised by Yu. Skorik) is carried out jointly with the Institute of Macromolecular Compounds of the Russian Academy of Sciences and is devoted to the development of highly efficient polymer delivery systems based on natural and synthetic polymers for targeted and controlled anticancer drug delivery and release.
  • Project of the Russian Foundation for Basic Research No. 17-04-00898 (2017–2019, supervised by A. Zaitsev) “Excitatory amino acid transporters as a promising therapeutic target for epilepsy treatment”, carried out jointly with Sechenov Institute of Evolutionary Physiology and Biochemistry.
  • Saint Petersburg State University is funding a joint research project as part of the priority area Biomedicine and Human Health, “Synthesis of modified forms of proinsulin C-peptide to find new molecular targets of its biological effect and the development of prolonged-release drugs for the prevention and treatment of complications in diabetes mellitus” (project No. 12.38.220.2015, 2015–2017, supervised by Yu. Skorik).
Major publications

Skorik Y.A., Kritchenkov A.S., Moskalenko Y.E., Golyshev A.A., Raik S.V., Whaley A.K., Vasina L.V., Sonin D.L. Synthesis of N-succinyl-and N-glutaryl-chitosan derivatives and their antioxidant, antiplatelet, and anticoagulant activity // Carbohydrate Polymers. 2017. V. 166. P. 166-172.

Skorik Y.A., Golyshev A.A., Kritchenkov A.S., Gasilova E.R., Poshina D.N., Sivaram A.J., Jayakumar R. Development of drug delivery systems for taxanes using ionic gelation of carboxyacyl derivatives of chitosan // Carbohydrate Polymers. 2017. V.162. P. 49-55.

Petrova V.А., Chernyakov D.D., Moskalenko Y.E., Gasilova E.R., Strelina I.А., Okatova O.V., Baklagina Y.G., Vlasova E.N., Skorik Y.А. O,N- (2-sulfoethyl) chitosan: Synthesis and properties of solutions and films // Carbohydrate Polymers. 2017. V.157. P.866-874.

Kiroshka V.V., Petrova V.A., Chernyakov D.D., Bozhkova Y.O. Kiroshka K.V., Baklagina Y.G., Romanov D.P., Kremnev R.V., Skorik Y.A. Influence of chitosan-chitin nanofiber composites on cytoskeleton structure and the proliferation of rat bone marrow stromal cells // Journal of Materials Science: Materials in Medicine. 2017. V. 28. № 1, article 21.

Kritchenkov A.S., Andranovitš S., Skorik Y.A. Chitosan and its derivatives: vectors in gene therapy // Russian Chemical Reviews. 2017. V. 86. № 3. P. 231–239.

Ivanov A.D., Zaitsev A.V. NMDAR-independent hippocampal long-term depression impairment after status epilepticus in a lithium-pilocarpine model of temporal lobe epilepsy // Synapse. 2017. e21982.

Химико-аналитический НИО

 
Скорик Юрий Андреевич
Заведующий отделом, к. х. н., доцент.

Научно-исследовательский химико-аналитический отдел организован в феврале 2017 года и является подразделением Центра доклинических трансляционных исследований Института экспериментальной медицины ФГБУ «СЗФМИЦ им. В. А. Алмазова» Минздрава России.

Основные направления работы

  • Разработка методов пробоподготовки биологических материалов, обеспечивающих возможность определения нескольких аналитов из одной пробы со сложной по составу матрицей.
  • Разработка хроматомасс-спектрометрических методов анализа лекарственных веществ и их метаболитов в биоматериалах.
  • Обеспечение доклинических исследований ЦДТИ в части изучения фармакокинетики лекарственных веществ.
  • Разработка инновационных биополимерных систем доставки лекарственных веществ, раневых покрытий, матриц для тканевой инженерии.

Участие в научных проектах

  • Проект Российского научного фонда № 16-19-10536 (2016—2018 гг, руководитель—Скорик Ю.А.) выполняется совместно с Институтом высокомолекулярных соединений РАН и Институтом кристаллографии РАН направлен на решение проблемы разработки научных основ конструирования и формирования композиционных полимерных мембран с управляемой наноструктурой, высокоэффективных в диффузионных процессах разделения.
  • Проект Российского научного фонда № 16-15-10202 (2016—2018 гг, руководитель—Зайцев А.В.) выполняется совместно с Институтом эволюционной физиологии и биохимии им. И.М. Сеченова РАН посвящен исследованию молекулярных и нейронных механизмов когнитивных нарушений при височной эпилепсии в детском возрасте.
  • Проект Российского фонда фундаментальных исследований № 15-04-06664 (2015—2017 гг, руководитель—Скорик Ю.А.), выполняемый совместно с Институтом высокомолекулярных соединений РАН, посвящен разработке высокоэффективных полимерных систем доставки на основе природных и синтетических полимеров для контролируемого высвобождения и направленного транспорта противоопухолевых веществ.
  • Проект Российского фонда фундаментальных исследований № 17-04-00898 (2017—2019 гг, руководитель—Зайцев А.В.) «Транспортеры возбуждающих аминокислот как перспективная терапевтическая мишень при лечении эпилепсии» выполняется совместно с Институтом эволюционной физиологии и биохимии им. И.М. Сеченова РАН
  • Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет финансирует совместный научный проект в рамках приоритетного направления программы развития СПбГУ: Биомедицина и здоровье человека «Синтез модифицированных форм С-пептида проинсулина для поиска новых молекулярных мишеней его биологического действия и разработки препаратов с пролонгированным эффектом для профилактики и лечения осложнений сахарного диабета» (проект № 12.38.220.2015, 2015—2017 гг, руководитель—Скорик Ю.А.).
Публикации сотрудников отдела за 2017 год

1. Skorik Y.A., Kritchenkov A.S., Moskalenko Y.E., Golyshev A.A., Raik S.V., Whaley A.K., Vasina L.V., Sonin D.L. Synthesis of N-succinyl-and N-glutaryl-chitosan derivatives and their antioxidant, antiplatelet, and anticoagulant activity // Carbohydrate Polymers. 2017. V. 166. P. 166-172.
2. Skorik Y.A., Golyshev A.A., Kritchenkov A.S., Gasilova E.R., Poshina D.N., Sivaram A.J., Jayakumar R. Development of drug delivery systems for taxanes using ionic gelation of carboxyacyl derivatives of chitosan // Carbohydrate Polymers. 2017. V.162. P. 49-55.
3. Petrova V.А., Chernyakov D.D., Moskalenko Y.E., Gasilova E.R., Strelina I.А., Okatova O.V., Baklagina Y.G., Vlasova E.N., Skorik Y.А. O,N- (2-sulfoethyl) chitosan: Synthesis and properties of solutions and films // Carbohydrate Polymers. 2017. V.157. P.866-874.
4. Kiroshka V.V., Petrova V.A., Chernyakov D.D., Bozhkova Y.O. Kiroshka K.V., Baklagina Y.G., Romanov D.P., Kremnev R.V., Skorik Y.A. Influence of chitosan-chitin nanofiber composites on cytoskeleton structure and the proliferation of rat bone marrow stromal cells // Journal of Materials Science: Materials in Medicine. 2017. V. 28. № 1, article 21.
5. Kritchenkov A.S., Andranovitš S., Skorik Y.A. Chitosan and its derivatives: vectors in gene therapy // Russian Chemical Reviews. 2017. V. 86. № 3. P. 231–239.
6. Критченков А.С., Andranovitš S., Скорик Ю.А. Хитозан и его производные: векторы в генной терапии // Успехи химии. 2017. Т. 86. № 3. С. 231–239 [Kritchenkov A.S, Andranovitš S., Skorik Y.A. Chitosan and its derivatives: vectors in gene therapy // Russian Chemical Reviews. – 2017. – V. 86. – Issue 3. – P. 231–239].
7. Критченков А.С., Скорик Ю.А. «Клик»-реакции в химии хитозана // Известия АН, серия химическая. 2017. №5. С. 769-781. [Kritchenkov A.S., Skorik Y.A. Click reactions in chitosan chemistry // Russian Chemical Bulletin. – 2017. – V.66. – №5. – P. 769-781].
8. Ivanov A.D., Zaitsev A.V. NMDAR-independent hippocampal long-term depression impairment after status epilepticus in a lithium-pilocarpine model of temporal lobe epilepsy // Synapse. 2017. e21982.
9. Журавский С.Г., Юкина Г.Ю., Паневин А.А., Почкаева Е.И., Скорик Ю,А., Сонин Д.Л. Оценка биораспределения наночастиц хитозана гистохимической реакцией по Грокотту // Трансляционная медицина. Т. 4. № 1. С. 63-69.
10. Паневин А.А., Голышев А.А., Скорик Ю.А., Журавский С.Г., Сонин Д.Л. Конъюгирование сукцината с хитозаном увеличивает кохлеарный цитопротективный эффект // Химико-фармацевтический журнал. – 2016. Т. 50. № 11. С. 9-12. [Panevin A.A., Golyshev A.A., Skorik Y.A., Zhuravskii S.G., Sonin D.L. Conjugation of succinate to chitosan increases the cochlear cytoprotective effect // Pharmaceutical Chemistry Journal. – 2017. – V. 50. – No. 11. – P. 711-715].